Tonight

Sat, Jul 26 - 9pm - $8
Hearing Shadows
Take three guys (an IT professional, a college professor, and a director with National Public Radio) with varied influences (jazz, funk, blues, rock, punk) and decades of experience (clubs, festivals, radio, tv). Add in stability (each married with seven kids between them). Subtract egos and drama (none exist). What you get is a solid power trio with unique sounding original songs that will make you think both lyrically and musically.
read more
read less
 
Trick Shooter Social Club
Trick Shooter Social Club’s fuses Americana, Alt country, Blues, Pop and Rock in a mix of romantic timelessness and gritty reality that has always been the blueprint for genuine, honest, timeless music. Their 2012 full-length Everything That Rises is a tour de force of what makes good songs great, and raw performances seamless. "Simo's Song" weaves a tender story about fatherhood, while the solo tune "Whiskey On My Grave" touches on country music's always-present sadness and humor. Cuts like the jangly " Almost Innocent" and the should-be hit "Needle Drop" shine with unironic nostalgia, and rockers like the album-leading "Powder Blue" blister with a reckless abandon usually attached to acts like Lucero or The Bottle Rockets. Though armed with disarmingly charming B3 organ, banjo, violin and dobro, the band also smartly includes a few stripped-down, intimately recorded numbers, like the sweet closing number "Bottom of Our Souls" and the aforementioned "Whiskey," showing TSSC is a talented group with canyon-wide range.
read more
read less
 
Captain Coopersmith
Captain Coopersmith ALBUM RELEASE SHOW! Rock band from Algonquin / Northwest suburbs of Chicago featuring: Tommy Glaviano, Joe Scully, Mike McAvoy, Hanna Azcui, Eric Gianakakos.
read more
read less
 

Upcoming

Mon, July 28 - 8pm - $8
Tue, Jul 29 - 8pm - $8
Thu, Jul 31 - 9pm - $10adv/$12door
Sat, Aug 2 - 9pm - $8
Tue, Aug 5 - 8pm - $8
Wed, Aug 6 - 7pm - $20
Thu, Aug 7 - 9:30pm - No Cover
Fri, Aug 8 - 9pm - $8
Sat, Aug 9 - 9:30pm - $10adv/$12door
Wed, Aug 13 - 8pm - $8
Thu, Aug 14 - 7pm - $10
OPEN
Fri, Aug 15 - 9:30pm - $8
Sat, Aug 16 - 9pm - $8
Wed, Aug 20 - 8pm - $7
Fri, Aug 22 - 9pm - $8