Tonight

Thu, Aug 21 - 9pm - $10
Terrible Spaceship (Live score to Orson Welles’ “Invaders from Mars”)
TERRIBLE SPACESHIP: It was sweeping round swiftly and steadily, this flaming death, this invisible, inevitable sword of heat. I perceived it coming towards me by the flashing bushes it touched, and was too astounded and stupefied to stir. I heard the crackle of fire in the sand pits and the sudden squeal of a horse that was as suddenly stilled. Then it was as if an invisible yet intensely heated finger were drawn through the heather between me and the Martians, and all along a curving line beyond the sand pits the dark ground smoked and crackled.
read more
read less
 
Quasar Wut Wut (live score to Buster Keaton’s “The General”)
Considered the finest rock band ever to have formed in Belleville, Michigan, Quasar Wut-Wut has been stinking it up since 1990. After destroying Detroit for years we relocated to Chicago in 1999 and have since refused to leave. Three major releases with a new one (and a DVD) on the way, we just can't seem to slow down (technically because we’re already going as slow as humanly possible, but that’s nitpicking). The Queen of Englandia herself once noted that QWW excels in towing the line between mediocrity and genius. Really nailing the sweet-spot between "pretty ok" and "better than average". The kind of band you might write home about, if someone else took the time to address the envelope and write the letter and all you had to do was sign it. The kind of band that might make you want to start your own band, but in the end maybe make a sandwich instead. That's Quasar Wut-Wut.
read more
read less
 

Upcoming

Mon, Aug 25 - 8pm - $8
Tue, Aug 26 - 8pm - $8
Wed, Aug 27 - 9pm - $7
Thu, Aug 28 - 8pm - $10
Fri, Aug 29 - 9pm - $8
Sat, Aug 30 - 9:30pm - $8
Thu, Sep 4 - 9:30pm - No Cover
Fri, Sep 5 - 9:30pm - $10adv/$12door
Tue, Sep 9 - 8pm - $10
Thu, Sep 11 - 9pm - $12adv/$15door
Sat, Sep 13 - 9pm - No Cover
Sun, Sep 14 - 8pm - No Cover