Tonight

Sat, Feb 28 - 9:30pm - $8
Night Versions
Night Versions are a rock band from Chicago, Illinois. Marked by thunderous drumming, richly-layered keyboards and an emphasis on melody, Night Versions pepper their music with the occasional metallic guitar riff and cite artists such as Siouxsie & the Banshees, David Bowie and Faith No More among their influences.
read more
read less
 
Belleisle
Belleisle plays a particularly ponderous pop repertoire the readily relies on catchily-crafted chord changes, mind-meltingly meticulous melodies and a handful of happy, haunting harmonies. We run the gamut. Sometimes, we sprint the gamut. Belleisle has been around longer than you think. Originally prescribed by doctors as a topical ointment used to treat gangrene and poison oak, people quickly discovered that Belleisle feels really good when applied liberally to all areas of the body. "Fans of laid back and uber-melodic indie rock should check out locals Belleisle. Their ever-changing and evolving lineup is at least a sextet, but can, at time, reach ten members as they use a variety of instruments to deliver sweet and soft tunage that aims to sweep the listener off into somewhere dreamy."-Loud Loop Press, Weekly Diversions, 8/5/13
read more
read less
 
Kerosene Stars
Kerosene Stars was born in the Fall of 2010 by bassist and songwriter Scott Schaafsma after many years performing as bassist for a host of Chicago local bands including Musikanto (aka Crow Moses), Magnus, City Electric, and Sarah Holtschlag. The band’s first release, “The Killer ep” (2011), was produced by Scott and Tim Bennett (Colin Gilmore and Jimmy Dale Gilmore) and includes Jason Bennett (also with Colin Gilmore, Jimmy Dale Gilmore) on guitars as well as local favorites Sarah Holtschlag and bassist Brett Bakshis (Julie Meckler, Belleisle). This second, self-titled release was tracked by Mike Hagler at Kingsize Sound Labs in April 2014, and contains eight genre-hopping indie pop gems. The new line-up includes guitarist Andy Seagram (Benton Harbor Lunchbox), drummer Jim Adair (Bastard Sons of Johnny Cash) as well as multi-instrumentalist Yoo Soo Kim (Hemmingbirds), each of whom bring a unique vitality and distinctive sensibility to Schaafsma’s songs. This sophomore effort from Kerosene Stars represents a more fully realized sound and an exciting new direction for the band. The songs seamlessly blend echoes of the 60’s, alt-country, and Brit-pop, with occasional tangents into moodier and experimental atmospherics. This is music for the head and for the heart, and the record resonates with a sincerity all too rare in modern music. Since forming, the band has shared the stage with Split Single, The Vulgar Boatmen, The Latebirds (Helsinki), NYC’s The Defibulators, and LA’s Goldenboy.
read more
read less
 

Upcoming

Mon, Mar 2 - 8pm - $7
Tue, Mar 3 - 8pm - $10
Wed, Mar 4 - 7pm - $20
Thu, Mar 5 - 9:30pm - No Cover
Fri, Mar 6 - 9pm - $10
Sat, Mar 7 - 7pm - $17adv/$22door
Sat, Mar 7 - 9pm - $10
Mon, Mar 9 - 8pm - $7
Tue, Mar 10 - 8pm - $10
Wed, Mar 11 - 9pm - $8adv/$10door
Thu, Mar 12 - 9pm - $10
Fri, Mar 13 - 9pm - $20adv/$25door
Sat, Mar 14 - 4pm - $5 - Doors at 2pm All Ages until 8pm
Sun, Mar 15 - 6pm - No Cover
Mon, Mar 16 - 8pm - $8
Tue, Mar 17 - 8pm - $10
Wed, Mar 18 - 8pm - $7
Thu, Mar 19 - 9pm - $10adv/$12door
Sat, Mar 21 - 9:30pm - $12