Tonight

Fri, Nov 28 - 9:30pm - $10
Terrapin Flyer
Terrapin Flyer began in 1999 as the house band for the Sunday Grateful Dead Jam at the Boulevard Cafe in Chicago. Through the many associations developed there and many that have continued since, the band has grown into one of the premier Grateful Dead inspired touring acts in the nation. Terrapin Flyer has been performing with a revolving cast of some of the finest musicians in the Grateful Dead family and continuing the tradition of bringing the familiar music of the Grateful Dead and Jerry Garcia Band to bold new improvisational places. The band draws from the a variety of skilled musicians including Grateful Dead keyboardists Tom Constanten, Bob Bralove and Vince Welnick (RIP). They also tour with Jerry Garcia Band organist Melvin Seals and Ratdog guitarist Mark Karan. Additionally, they have done one off shows with guest musicians such as grammy award winning blues harpist Sugar Blue, guitar prodigy Fareed Haque, Furthur guitarist John Kadlecik and musician, songwriter and music journalist David Gans. With these icons of Grateful Dead music, Terrapin Flyer has performed at prominent venues and headlined large festivals across the United States keeping the spirit of the Grateful Dead alive.
read more
read less
 

Upcoming

Sat, Nov 29 - 5pm - $7 - ALL AGES
Sat, Nov 29 - 9pm - $10adv/$12door
Tue, Dec 2 - 8pm - $10
Wed, Dec 3 - 7pm - $20
Thu, Dec 4 - 7pm - $7adv/$10door
Thu, Dec 4 - 9:30pm - No Cover
Fri, Dec 5 - 9:30pm - $8
Sun, Dec 7 - 11am - 4pm - FREE! ALL AGES!
Vendor Form
Tue, Dec 9 - 8pm - $7
Thu, Dec 11 - 9pm - $7adv/$10door
Fri, Dec 12 - 9pm - $8
Sat. Dec 13 - 6pm - $7 - All Ages
Sat, Dec 13 - 9:30pm - $8
Mon, Dec 15 - 8pm - $8
Wed, Dec 17 - 9pm - $8adv/$10door