Tonight

Thu, Sep 3 - 9:30pm - No Cover
Big C Jamboree...
A night of drinking, dancing, socializing, networking and non-stop music since 1991. For die hard rockabilly devotees and civilian music fans. Over the last decade, this highly organized vibrant jam session, held the first Thursday of every month at Martyrs', has become rockabilly central for many of the musicians & fans of Chicago's American roots scene. Although the monthly jam is devoted to rockabilly, the Big C Jamboree has also offered the span of '40's-'50's Amereicn roots music from Hillbilly Boogie to Western Swing, Jump Blues and 1st generation Rock-n-Roll. The night is run swiftly and simply: a host band performs a short set, followed by a myriad of roots musicians who do 3 songs each. The party like atmosphere includes socializing, drinking & dancing galore while the rotating line-up onstage usually features the raucous sounds of pompadoured rockabilly musicians wailing away on upright basses and hallow-bodied electric guitars; and there's NEVER a cover! It's one of the most dedicated evenings of music in the city.
read more
read less
 
Jai Malano
Powerhouse vocalist, Jai Malano, debuted as leading lady to horn driven 40s-50s rhythm & blues band, The Royal Rhythmaires, on July 4, 2010. Jai has mesmerized audiences with her raw, yet sultry, renditions of timeless Blues classics ever since. Her strong vocals and showmanship have earned her comparisons to Etta James, Lavern Baker, and Ruth Brown, as well as landed her the cover of UK Rock ‘N’ Roll Magazine. She has received further recognition in Vintage Rock Magazine and the Austin Music Journal. As vocalist for The Royal Rhythmaires, she and the band were listed as one of the Top 15 Bands to watch in 2014 by the Dallas Observer.
read more
read less
 

Upcoming

Fri, Sep 4 - 9pm - $12adv/$15door
Sat, Sep 5 - 9pm - $10
Tue, Sep 8 - 8pm - $15adv/$18door
Fri, Sep 11 - 8pm - No Cover
Sat, Sep 12 - 9:30pm - $8
Sun, Sep 13 - 8pm - No Cover
Mon, Sep 14 - 8pm - $7
Tue, Sep 15 - 8pm - $7
Thu, Sep 17 - 8pm - $7
Fri, Sep 18 - 8pm - No Cover
Sat, Sep 19 - 9pm - $8
Mon, Sep 21 - 8pm - $10
Tue, Sep 22 - 8pm - $7
Wed, Sep 23 - 8pm - $10
Thu, Sep 24 - 8pm - $15
Fri, Sep 25 - 9pm - $10
Sat, Sep 26 - 6pm - $10 - ALL AGES