Tonight

Wed, Apr 1 - 8pm - $7
Craig Scott
There are a rare number of musical artists which are capable of having their listeners make an emotional investment into their work to such a degree that they travel on a journey together. To an artist this emotional bond between their work and their audience is a sign of truly meaningful music. New artist Craig Scott, has this potential to make his audience connect with his work. Scott has created five original gripping songs for his first EP -- Push & Pull.His music is heavily inspired by some of the greatest names in melodic modern rock. Scott draws from talented musicians like John Rzeznick and the Goo Goo Dolls, Rob Thomas and Matchbox Twenty, the Counting Crows and Bruce Springsteen. Craig Scott's work on this EP would not be out of place when compared to artists in this genre as they all share a rock solid sound as the basis for their work. And you may even hear him honoring the craft of these artists with an occasional cover song.Craig Scott has been described as an electrifying new musician with a captivating style. Scott, who is a singer, a songwriter and a musician, recorded his EP with Marc Loren of 42 Street Recording Studios in his home city. During recording Scott explained that it was his goal to "convey what's on my live show on tape". Bottling the energy of a live show in front of a wild audience in the studio is no small task. It was, however, a challenge worthy of a talented artist like Scott. Having transcendent lyrics which come from a truly genuine place helped in the creation of this quality EP. As did Craig's diverse and layered vocal talents from weathered soprano to soaring falsetto. The end result are raw and edgy songs interspersed with jazz which are both relatable and enjoyable."Push and Pull" is the perfect introduction to the musical talents of Craig Scott. The EP showcases a raw and honest set of melodies which will no doubt create a new legion of fans for the troubadour.
read more
read less
 
Britt Dignan
Chicago native, singer-songwriter Britt Dignan has the ability to capture your heart with a talent for writing meaningful lyrics placed smoothly over slick Acoustic melodies and impromptu jams. He paints a picture with his folky story telling, soulful rooted voice and extraordinary stage presence, placed a top a high energized passion and love for music!
read more
read less
 

Upcoming

Thu, Apr 2 - 9:30pm - No Cover
Fri, Apr 3 - 8pm - $10
Sat, Apr 4 - 9pm - $10adv/$12door
Mon, Apr 6 - 8pm - $7
Wed, Apr 8 - 8pm - $10
Thu, Apr 9 - 8pm - $7
Fri, Apr 10 - 8pm - $10adv/$12door
Sat, Apr 11 - 8:30pm - $13adv/$15door
Wed, Apr 15 - 8pm - $10
Mon, Apr 20 - 8pm - $8
Wed, Apr 22 - 8pm - $7
Fri, Apr 24 - 9pm - $10adv/$12door
Sat, Apr 25 - 9:30pm - $15
Mon, Apr 27 - 8pm - $7